My trip to NY!

I just returned from a short vacation to NY. It was a blast, but I have to say I am little broke now. We went to a dance club one night, it was $25 to get in and $12 for each drink. That is crazy to me but the place was packed. However while I was there I met a few celebrities, Jack Black and a guy named Brian who is the host of american idol. Have any of you had a similar experience?

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON 09-03-03 AT 04:48AM (CST)[/font][p][font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON 09-02-03 AT 09:06 PM (CST)[/font]

• Don, you said that so eloquently.
  • I was a computer programmer earlier in my life. When we moved to Maryland, I took a job as a truck stop waitress while I sent my resume around. I waited on a guy named Billy "Crash" Craddock. All the other waitresses put me up to waiting on him and asking him his name. I was the only one who didn't know who he was. BTW, he's a country singer who recorded "Rub it in."

"Sam"

• The host of American Idol is RYAN. The club must have been loud and you misunderstood his name!!! Sounds like alotta fun. No similar experience here though.
  • I am originally from NY and thankfully escaped when I was 19. I did meet Jimmy Smits at the snack bar on top of the world trade center when taking my beautiful fiance around NY some 16+ years ago. I said, that is the guy from LA Law, she said I was wrong....I could remember he played Victor Sifuentes, but not his real name, he was having a snack with his family. Once he was done I went up and asked him if he was in fact the actor who played Victor S. He said yes we chatted briefly, he was pretty friendly, my fiance, I think was drooling just a little.
    As we got on the elevator to go.........we heard an ear piercing scream as a woman recognized him.......I felt sorry for him as the doors closed.