Snow

I just want to express to anybody who will listen, how much I hate snow, shoveling and oh yes the plow truck drivers!!

25" of snow and I think my husband and I have shoveled every flake four times (that's four times by both of us). I think the snow plow driver has it in for us...we shovel for hours for just a tiny little path...walk to the front door and I can hear it coming...what just took me 2 hours to do is undone in seconds! Yes and the bad words and gestures follow his departure. Where I live, we are given 12 hours from the time it stops snowing to clear the sidewalks. My husband and I worked as a well oiled tag team (look out WWF). All for not when the dreaded plow train came!!

Okay thank you for letting me rant. I'm moving South!!

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Come on down to South Carolina When we get a flake or two, the State declares it a blizzard and shuts everything down (except health care of course. They will come get us in a four wheel drive, but at least we don't have to drive in the mess). It has gotten cold here this year (for South Carolina) more pipes have frozen than I can remember since I was a child.

The downside of living here is that it gets hotter than the hinges of Hades in the summer time with gut sucking humidity. Air conditioning cannot get it cold enough.

But...there is very little snow.

• I am no fan of cold weather and snow (so why I live in MN is beyond me!!) but I will take snow ANY DAY over "hotter than the hinges of Hades" and "gut sucking humidity"! Although we get some heat and humidity in the summer, I'd never be able to tolerate that as a way of life for several months! I am amazed at those who can stand it!

As for all of the snow out east - you've had more in this one snowfall than we in MN have had all year ... somehow, we've gotten off easy this year (knock on wood!!)
  • Come on down!! While I miss those occasional snow days, do not miss the shoveling!! What a nasty storm!