Help Please!!!!!!!

ok, I just started a low-carb lifestyle today, and all I can think about is pasta, bread and rice!!!!!! I am trying to lose some weight for engagement pictures and then for my wedding, but it is only day 1 and I am cracking!!

Has anyone run into the same problem, and how in the world did you deal with the cravings???!!!!! I feel like I should be in like, a rehab for carb addicts!

Comments

• 46 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hi NicoleLee!

Good for you. I'm not good at dieting and I thought I would start today with a NO CANDY diet. I'm having a heck of a time getting through THAT! You're ages ahead of me, while I'm here, staring at the M&M's through the glass of the junk-food machine.

Keep up the good work! I'm in the same boat as you; I'll work on my chocolate addiction.
  • Mjindra, I just put another box of chocolates in the mail for you. You should get them in a couple of days.x}>
  • thanks pal . . . I'm working on nicknames for you, for when that chocolate arrives, something that will beat Don's "Dumplin'".

• Hold on there Luther!! He may be a dumplin' but he's not MY dumplin'. Ritaanz can have him.
  • Well, Don you did refer to him as dumpling or something like that in Mjindra's other thread.

Personally, I'm trying to figure out why Ray thinks sending chocolate works anymore. Yo, Ray! The days of chocolate bars and nylons are over, pal. Now it's strictly precious metals (the more precious the better). x;-)
  • I don't like jewelry, therefore, keep the chocolates coming!
  • Did I hear a noise coming from the left coast yesterday afternoon? Something about chocolates being passe? Hey Beagle, the lady wants chocolates and that is what the lady will get. But, Mjindra is already so sweet, I probably should get her dark chocolate. Don't want to overdo a good thing.
  • From when I mailed them, of course.