Use of Fitness Room

I am in search of assistance regarding a policy for the use of and release of responsibity when an employee use our fitness room.

e-mail address [email]coberg@staneesrc.org[/email]

Comments

• 3 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • This is my first time on the forum and that is exactly what I'm looking for, a "use of fitness center" waiver and release. Did you ever find one? Are you willing to share it? Thanks!

e-mail address: [email]colej@hillsboroughcounty.org[/email]

>I am in search of assistance regarding a policy
    >for the use of and release of responsibity when
    >an employee use our fitness room.
    >
    >e-mail address [email]coberg@staneesrc.org[/email]

• Search the forum topic history. The forum has previously discussed this topic and many offered relevant information to be considered.
  • Here is what we use:

PARTICIPANT RELEASE OF LIABILITY – READ BEFORE SIGNING

In consideration of being allowed to participate in any voluntary physical exercise in (Co. Name) facility, located at (address), I ______________________________, the undersigned, acknowledge and agree that:

1. The risk of injury from any voluntary physical exercise on the premises is significant, including the potential for permanent paralysis and death, and while particular rules, equipment, and personal discipline may reduce this risk, the risk of serious injury does exist; and,

2. I KNOWINGLY AND FREELY ASSUME ALL SUCH RISKS, both known and unknown, EVEN IF ARISING FROM THE NEGLIGENCES OF THE RELEASEES or others, and assume full responsibility for my participation; and,

3. I willingly agree to comply with the stated and customary terms and conditions for participation. If, however, I observe any unusual significant hazard during my presence or participation, I will remove myself from participation and bring such to the attention of the nearest official immediately; and,