Training Supervisors

We are a non-profit law firm serving the poor. We are divided into Units and each Unit is headed by a Managing Attorney, who also carries a case load. We have no budget for training materials, speakers or sending people to trainings on what it means to supervise. There is a perception among employees that some people are not treated the same as others, and I attribute this to a lack of supervisory skills of many of our Managing Attorneys. Do any of you know of any web sites or have any tips for training supervisors? I am an attorney, so the legal issues are easy, but the nuts and bolts of supervising are probably not my strength at this point in my career as a Human Resources Director. I would appreciate any help you all can give. Have a great day!

Comments

• 6 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added