EEOC Position Statement

I need to write a position statement in response to an EEOC Charge of Discrimination. I have never written one before. Does anyone have any advice as to what information should be included, (I have pretty good documentation as to why the ee was discharged, and it wasn't discriminatory), and how it should be worded? Any advice or examples would be greatly appreciated.xpray (I know this emoticon is supposed to be "praying," but in this case, consider it "begging!")

Thanks All!

Comments

• 8 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • >I need to write a position statement in response to an EEOC Charge of
    >Discrimination. I have never written one before. Does anyone have
    >any advice as to what information should be included, (I have pretty
    >good documentation as to why the ee was discharged, and it wasn't
    >discriminatory), and how it should be worded? Any advice or examples
    >would be greatly appreciated.xpray (I know this emoticon is supposed
    >to be "praying," but in this case, consider it "begging!")
    >
    >Thanks All!

• there are no "magic" words. generally, the eeoc is looking for the reason the action was taken (with any supporting personnel documents), and any company policy or policies that would apply to the fact situation. they usually want to know if any other employees have acted similarly and the disciplineimposed[or not imposed]on them.
  • >I need to write a position statement in response to an EEOC Charge of
    >Discrimination. I have never written one before. Does anyone have
    >any advice as to what information should be included, (I have pretty
    >good documentation as to why the ee was discharged, and it wasn't
    >discriminatory), and how it should be worded? Any advice or examples
    >would be greatly appreciated.xpray (I know this emoticon is supposed
    >to be "praying," but in this case, consider it "begging!")
    >
    >Thanks All!