Bye.........

I want to thank you all for your very informative and funny posts. I have learned a lot since joining the forum. I will not be on much as the company has finally hired an HR Director to handle everything and I will be getting back to the position I was hired for. I am an Accounting Manager and inherited the HR position when no one else could or would. The HR Manager starts next week and over the next month I will be handing everything to her.

Thank you! I will miss everyone! x:'(

Comments

• 9 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Thanks for participating. It is good you stepped up when asked.
  • Michelle, make sure you tell the new HR person about us....well, maybe not all of us.

Good luck on the outside.
  • Good luck as you get back to your original job. Hope being in H-R for a while hasn't ruined you for life!
  • You still have total access to the sign-on and the account, even though somebody is coming in. Continue to use the Forum and tell her/him about it in good time. But, don't quit using it. It will also help you in accounting. dd
  • I don't plan on leaving completely. She knows about the forum and had used it before, but doesn't seem interested in using it now. Thank you all for the the good wishes.
    HR hasn't been detrimental to my life. It has actually been very beneficial. It has given me insight into a different aspect of the company. I like being well informed.
    I will still be using the forum just not as frequently.
  • I'm Back......I have to say that I didn't think the HR Director would last. I was correct. She started Monday and never came back from lunch yesterday. I thought she would last longer than a day and a half, but she didn't see eye to eye with her supervisor. He wanted a puppet and she didn't want to be the puppet.

So I will have to continue picking up the slack.
  • WOW! Job abandonment on the part of a Director-level professional? This has the makings of a juicy gossip column. Do tell........