Maybe a little deception

I have worked in HR for 24 years, started as a clerk and worked (rather clawed) my way up to Personnel Analyst. I have been an analyst for five years. I am scheduled to take a higher level exam in February.

I also worked in Labor Relations for 16 years. Where I was the Office Manager. Very familiar with progressive discipline, extending WTP's. I am quite knowledgeable in contract interpretation, assisted in the creation of our web site,along with the FMLA information. I work right now mostly in classification and do survey's throughout New England.

Comments

• 18 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • guided spirit, I read your post three times just to make sure I didn't miss anything. Did you have a point with your post, or did you accidentally hit "send" before you finished typing?

x:D
  • Don't know if correct or not, but I considered this post an addendum to guidedspirits first post where he/she introduced him/herself to the forum. While the other was a first post, this one introduced depth and breadth of experience. Just my take on it.
  • But, where does the deception from the title come in? Who is being deceived?
  • Yes, and what's a WTP, anyway? I've been in labor relations and HR for the better part of 30 years and can't place it.

Also, I've got two coins and they add up to thirty cents. One of them is not a nickel, what are the two coins? : )

And, what does this have to do with the original post? It's the deception part.
  • [font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON 01-02-04 AT 04:46PM (CST)[/font][br][br]Could the "little deception" come from this statement in the first post:

"I have been in HR for 24 years. I had been out of work for the past 2 1/2 years, broke my foot on the job."

And this tidbit in the second:

"I work right now mostly in classification and do survey's throughout New England."

Guidedspirit - can you help us?