Fidelity Payroll

Wondering if any of you use/have used the payroll system thru Fidelity? We have our 401(k) thru them and they are wanting us to leave ADP and go to them for payroll. Anyone out there have any input on their system? Good or bad?

Comments

• 6 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • I've never used them before, but I am currently considering moving our payroll from Ceridian to ADP. Has ADP been serving your organization well up until this point?
  • We use Ceridian for payroll and have Fidelity as our 401k provider. Fidelity has approached us on this as well. We may consider it one day but we have some "funny things" being done with our payroll and I don't know if they could support this or not yet. However, if their payroll is as good as their other work, I wouldn't hesitate.

As to ADP, I don't blame you for changing. I left them about 15 years ago and they would have to do some selling to get me to come back. Nickled and dimed us to death and anytime we asked them anything, they couldn't do it.
    However, Ceridian isn't what they used to be. They too have lost the "client contact" . They change our "Rep" about every three months and I find out by fluke. (Don't have a real rep to call on, this is someone in the telephone custmer service area.) They have also made some rather large blunders lately. So, I don't know that I would recommend them to anyone at this point (like I used to). However, I they still aren't as bad as ADP used to be. (May be they have improved, especially with competition). I still like Ceridian's software over ADP's too.
    Ellen

E Wart