Background Checks

[font size="1" color="#FF0000"]LAST EDITED ON 02-10-05 AT 05:09PM (CST)[/font][br][br]If one has a diversion on their record, example would be a DUI diversion, will it show up on a background check?

Comments

• 13 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • What's a diversion? I used to be a cop and I don't know, although I've participated in all kinds of diversions in my life. : ) Most of which I won't admit to.
  • The background checks I receive have convictions only. But CORI (criminal records investigations by State Police), show everything from parking tickets and stops to convictions.
  • It depends on the method you use for getting the information. If you outsource to a research service or if the nature of your employer's business does not legally require criminal background verifications, you will probably never see it. If you are legally required to perform criminal background checks, you probably will.