Really, Really, Need Help Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have to have an Affirmative Action Plan up and running within 60 days. (One of our corp. officers signed a contract with a large company, which stated that if we didn't have one we had 90 days to get one -- it was signed a month ago.) What is the best way to proceed? I have Zero knowledge on this subject.

Comments

• 11 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Ethel

There are software packages as well as consultants who do this. This is not one of those projects you would want to do yourself and learn as you go. The software is probably cheaper than a consultant. Do an Internet search and start your research. My last AAP plan filled a 3 inch binder!

Good luck!
  • If you have no idea what to do, you need a consultant.
  • Compare prices. Also check with a Legal Assistant at a Labor Law firm who is knowledgeable and puts these things together for clients. But maybe that's a consultant also. Contact both and ask them for a walk-away package price.

BTW - my condolences.
  • Sorry Ethel--what a pain in the rear, especially on such short notice. I agree with the other posters, you need a consultant. Once you get the plan done this year you should be able to do most of it yourself next year. I only use a consultant to help with the availability factor forms. The rest I do myself. Good luck.
  • Once you get up and running I would make damn sure the corp. officer knows what they got the company into. An AA plan is much more than a bunch of paperwork. If you have a class that is underutilized you better be ready to make some changes. SUpervisors who interview better be ready to have valid reasons why they didn't hire. Someone will have to control the application process, etc. etc. Based on the info you've already given, this stuff wil not sit well with your organization. Otherwise you are headed for trouble.