Job posting etiquette

I'm actually a college student of HR and for my Personnel Law class I'd like to do a short paper on "What are the components of a job posting?" In other words, what has to be on a job posting and why-what laws must be followed in the wording of a job posting, what CAN you say, what CAN'T you say (and why not)
I'll be retiring from the Navy in a few years, and want to get myself ready for the job market, which is why I am back in school.
Any help/guidance/suggestions/websites would be GREATLY appreciated!

Comments

• 6 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added