Updating the Affirmative Action Plan

It time for our company to update our affirmative action plan. My predecessor left and didn't leave me with my guideance, accept that I would be receiving something in the mail to tell me what to do. I have never worked with AAP's before and didn't know if anyone could help me out. The AAP is complete, it just needs updated information. Do I just need to update the numbers? I do have all this informaiton, i.e how many women, minorities, disabled, etc. I was unsure of what else needs to be done....or if it all depends on the company. When you go to update your AAP what do you do? I appreciate any feedback.

Thanks a bunch!

Comments

• 3 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • The problem that you have is made worse by the timing. The Office of Federal Contract Compliance Programs (OFCCP) is operating under lots of revised regulations about how an AAP is put together. I don't think that many people really know how to change them under the new regulations. Unless you are under a time crunch or an audit, you might want to put this on a back or medium burner until more people have more experience dealing with the new regulations.
  • I have used another consultant to do AAP's for all of my clients. I don't do them. She would charge you a fee, but I know she quite good and quite reasonable. Call me if you are interested and I'll put you in touch with her.

Margaret Morford
    theHRedge
    615-371-8200
    [email]mmorford@mleesmith.com[/email]
    [url]http://www.thehredge.net[/url]