Help with the guy who thinks he is being harassed!!

Please bear with me as I'm new at this. I have an employee who has been the transportation supervisor (TS). for 6 years. The VP used to be his supervisor, but the VP decided the Director of Nursing (DON) is to be his supervisor. Since then, the DON has made disciplinary action against the TS in not following proper procedure and insubordination. The TS was given a one week unpaid suspension due to insubordination. Now, the TS has filed a AGE harassment claim against the DON stating that the DON hates the whole transportation department and he feels he is being harassed by the DON. I'm awful afraid that the EEOC will find in the TS's favor.

First, one the TS's own employees came to me with a complaint about the TS, stating hours are being taking from one and given to another due to favortism. When investigated, it showed one party was given more hours and others dropped hours. In a brief statement, it was discussed that the TS was not following another duty. The TS states it's not his job, even after being told it was.

In a confrontation with the DON, the TS yelled at the DON, shaking his finger in his face and telling him to do the duty. When the TS was called to discuss the disciplinary action, he became loud and out of control again. It was at this time that it was decided a one week unpaid suspension was appropriate and any further outbursts would result in termination. It was also decided that upon return, the TS would make meeting arrangements with the DON to discuss further positive improvements. To date, this has not happened.

Since then, the AGE harassment claim has cropped up.