Sexual Harassment Trainers

Our company is located in Georgia, and we are thinking about trying to find someone that specializes in sexual harassment training. The goal right now is to have them come to our property to hold special sessions on this subject for our team members, maybe twice a year.

Is there anyone who has any ideas on where I might look on-line for something like this? Or does anyone know of someone who does this type of thing?

Thank you for your help!

Comments

• 7 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Dianna,

I do quite a bit of this sort of training along with training on other topics like FMLA, ADA and discrimination. Before I was in HR, I was a trial attorney defending companies against these types of charges. (I am now a "recovering attorney!") Currently, I do preventative education for my consulting clients.

I also have a consultant who can do sexual harassment training in Spanish if you have a large group of employees for which English is a second language. This individual not only does the training in their native language, but overcomes the cultural issues that hispanics employees wrestle with in the workplace with regard to sexual harassment.