Looking for a HR mentor or advisor.....

Hello my name is Jennifer.  I am a full time student at American Intercontinental University.  I received my Associates in Business Administration several days ago, and have started classes for a Bachelors in Business Administration with a concentration in Human Resource Management.  I have little to no working experience in the HR field, but do have over four years of administrative experience I obtained while serving in the US Navy.  I've also learn quite a bit from running a direct sales business from home throughout the past two years, but remained a homemaker and full time student as well.

So that's basically where I stand professionally and academically.  I am very interested in beginning a career in the HR field and my Professional goal is to hold the position of "Directer of Human Resources" in some company within 10 years.  With that said I am in search of a professional in the HR department, preferably a manager, supervisor, or director, that can point me in the right direction!  A mentor of sorts!  If anyone is interested, I'd greatly appropriate it.  My email is jrazoux@gmail.com for anyone who may have advice or time to take me under their wing, virtually!

Thank you.

Jennifer

Comments

• 17 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • Hey Jennifer-