DON D's CENTERFOLD PHOTO

Comments

• I must disagree. I have a goatee, not a VanDyke. I've been calling it a goatee since I grew it four years ago. I was even presented with a Beanie Baby goat to commemorate it. x;-)
  • Okay, this scares me. I also date an "Analretentive about facial hair" man. WOCO Frank - you don't secretly live in Joplin and are a social worker?

I thought there would only be one in the world.

Zanne

PS He also has a Van Dyke.
  • Van Dyke, goatee..sorry guys, but I don't like either..weird like beards and mustaches, not half and half. Am sure you are all devasted. . .(right)
  • Believe it or not, I had to research facial hair extensively at a previous employer (the owner was okay with some styles but not all).

A goatee is a vertical strip that extends to (or over) the chin. It is not connected to any other facial hair, including a moustache, sideburns, etc. Get face to face with a goat and you'll know why they named it a goatee. :)

The previous employer I mentioned did not allow goatees, nor the goatee's diminutive cousin, the "soul patch". Van Dykes were okay, but not on sales reps because they look "evil" (His words, not mine). Any beard could not touch your shirt or collar with your head held in a normally erect position, etc. etc. I must tell you, I've taken a lot of grief over the years for dress code policies I've written, but nothing like the infamous "beard buster" I had to post!
  • I'm not sure I would say "evil" for the Van Dyke- but devilish is okay!

Do you think that applies to Don D.?

Zanne

• Absolutely. Put the picture to the responses and equates to devilish to me.
    x}>
  • Ever notice how this little critter x}> looks a bit like Don's picture?